Clinical Advisory Panel

Purpose: The Clinical Advisory Panel (CAP) brings together diverse local health care provider perspectives to advise on best clinical practice, health care quality, and health information technology initiatives.  

Core Responsibilities: 

    • Inform regional health care quality improvement efforts.  
    • Support initiatives that improve population health, advance health system transformation, and that decrease the overall cost of care.  
    • Advise on the Marion-Polk CCO’s HIT Roadmap promoting health information technology adoption and utilization, and the advancement of new use cases. 

2024 Priorities:

    • Strengthen member recruitment, onboarding, and engagement.
    • Determine a process for distributing, and measuring the impact, of Shared Savings funds allocated for Healthcare Quality Improvement.
    • Align CAP priorities with its subcommittees and workgroups.

The CAP acts as the voice for healthcare providers in the Marion-Polk CCO region. Through an application process, members are selected on a rolling basis. 

Current Subcommittees & Workgroups

  • Childhood Healthcare Access Workgroup: Brings together public health, school district, primary care, community-based organizations, and other stakeholders to develop local strategies for connecting children and youth to primary care.


  • Shared Savings Workgroup: Bring together a focused group of CAP members to advise on healthcare quality improvement projects, initiatives, and operations that the CAP can invest it’s Shared Savings funding allocation in. The Shared Savings Workgroup ensures there is equity, accountability, transparency, and impact for all CAP investments in local quality improvement activities.

For more information, or to get connected to an upcoming meeting, please contact Jamal Furqan.

Current CAP Members:

    • Dr. Naomi Adeline, Co-Chair, Polk County Health Services
    • Dr. Bruce Sellers, Co-Chair, Neighborhood Dentistry for Kids
    • Phil Blea, Marion County Health & Human Services
    • Dr. Julie Broyhill, Legacy Medical Group Woodburn
    • Dr. Noelle Carroll, Polk County Health Services
    • Dr. Manu Chaudhry, Capitol Dental Care
    • Alicia Cowlthorp, Northwest Human Services
    • Dr. Lynda Fraser, Santiam Hospital
    • Dr. Antonio Germann, Yakima Valley Farmworkers Clinic
    • Lavinia Goto, Northwest Senior & Disability Services
    • Dr. Matthew Hatler, Salem Pediatric Clinic
    • Russ Huffman, Salem Health Medical Group
    • Prashanthi Kaveti, WFMC Health
    • Krista Lovaas, WVP Health Authority
    • Jodi Peterson, Salem-Keizer Public Schools
    • Dr. Bhavesh Rajani, PacificSource Community Solutions, Marion-Polk CCO
    • Dr. Michelle Rasmussen, Salem Health Medical Group
    • Dr. Carlos Texidor Maldonado, Bridgeway Recovery Services
    • Annie Willems, PNW Birth & Family
    • Dr. Kaliq Williams, Liberty House


    Jamal Furqan (he/him)

    Health Transformation Manager

    CAP Meetings

    CAP meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of the month from 7:30-8:30am.

      Notice of Regular Meeting – Clinical Advisory Panel

      CAP meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of the month from 7:30-8:30am.